Saturday, 29 December 2012

[creative-radio] EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY #CKLB #RADIO #YZF #NWT WILL BE OFF THE AIR UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

 

RT @northern_clips: EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY #CKLB #RADIO #YZF #NWT WILL BE
OFF THE AIR UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE http://ow.ly/gqwkd Thanks @pmharper
#CDNpoli

As with most publicly funded Aboriginal organizations, The Native
Communications Society of the NWT relies heavily on both Federal and
Territorial government funding to deliver our Radio and Television
programming to the people we serve. As of December 21, 2012 we have
received neither a contribution agreement nor the funding we were for the
2012 fiscal year, a full nine months overdue.

Because of this, we have no choice but discontinue our Broadcasting service.

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY, CKLB RADIO WILL BE OFF THE AIR UNTIL FURTHER
NOTICE.

If you wish to show your support or have any inquiries regarding this
situation, please contact your MLA's, or the Federal government
officials listed.

The contact information for all relevant government officials is
listed below.

In the meantime, from all of us here at NCS, we'd like to wish all our
listening audience a safe and happy holiday season, and the best for
the New Year.

The Hon. James MOORE, P.C., B.A., M.A.
Minister of Canadian Heritage
PARLIAMENTARY ADDRESS
Telephone: 613-992-9650
Fax: 613-992-9868
E-Mail: james.moore@parl.gc.ca
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6

Danielle Bouvet
Director, Aboriginal Affairs Branch
Canadian Heritage
Aboriginal Peoples' Program Directorate
15 Eddy Street
Gatineau, Qu├ębec, K1A 0M5
Email: Danielle.Bouvet@pch.gc.ca
Tel: 819-997-6451
Fax: 819-953-2673

Nicholas Moore
Program Officer
Aboriginal Peoples' Program
Canadian Heritage
Government of Canada
15 Eddy Street
Gatineau, QC K1A 0M5
Tel: 819-934-2585
Fax: 819-953-2673

Michael Nadli
MLA / Deh Cho
P: 867-669-2268; F: 867-873-0276
Michael_Nadli@gov.nt.ca

Robert Bouchard
MLA / Hay River North
Phone: 867-669-2250; Fax: 867-873-0276
robert_bouchard@gov.nt.ca

Robert C. McLeod
MLA / Inuvik Twin Lakes
Phone: 867-669-2366; Fax: 867-873-0431
robert_c_mcleod@gov.nt.ca

Jackson Lafferty
MLA / Monfwi
Phone: 867-669-2344; Fax: 867-873-0481
jackson_lafferty@gov.nt.ca

Daryl Dolynny
MLA / Range Lake
Phone: 867-669-2244; Fax: 867-873-0276
daryl_dolynny@gov.nt.ca

Tom Beaulieu
MLA / TuNedhe
Phone: 867-669-2399; Fax: 867-873-0274
tom_beaulieu@gov.nt.ca

Wenday Bisaro
MLA / Frame Lake
Phone: 867-669-2274; Fax: 867-873-0276
wendy_bisaro@gov.nt.ca

Jane Groenewegen
MLA / Hay River South
Phone: 867-669-2292; Fax: 867-873-0276
jane_groenewegen@gov.nt.ca

David Ramsay
MLA / Kam Lake
Phone: 867-669-2377; Fax: 867-873-0388
david_ramsay@gov.nt.ca

Kevin Menicoche
MLA / Nahendeh
Phone: 867-669-2294; Fax: 867-873-0276
kevin_menicoche@gov.nt.ca

Norman Yakeleya
MLA / Sahtu
P: 867-669-2270; F: 867-873-0276
norman_yakeleya@gov.nt.ca

Bob Bromley
MLA / Weledeh
Phone: 867-669-2272; Fax: 867-873-0276
bob_bromley@gov.nt.ca

Bob McLeod
MLA / Yellowknife South
Phone: 867-669-2311; Fax: 867-873-0385
bob_mcleod@gov.nt.ca

Glen Aberneathy
MLA / Great Slave
Phone: 867-669-2388; Fax: 867-873-0306
glen_abernethy@gov.nt.ca

Alfred Moses
MLA / Inuvik Boot Lake
Phone: 867-669-2282; Fax: 867-873-0276
alfred_moses@gov.nt.ca

Frederick Blake Jr.
MLA / MacKenzie Delta
Phone: 867-669-2285; Fax: 867-873-0276
frederick_blake@gov.nt.ca

Jackie Jacobson
MLA / Nunakput
Phone: 867-669-2234; Fax: 867-873-0273
jackie_jacobson@gov.nt.ca

Michael Miltenberger
MLA / Thebacha
Phone: 867-669-2355; Fax: 867-873-0596
michael_miltenberger@gov.nt.ca

Robert Hawkins
MLA / Yellowknife Centre
Phone: 867-669-2265; Fax: 867-873-0276
robert_hawkins@gov.nt.ca

__._,_.___
Reply via web post Reply to sender Reply to group Start a New Topic Messages in this topic (1)
Recent Activity:
--
This e-mail service is edited, managed and moderated by
George Lessard http://mediamentor.ca

Messages posted here are now automatically posted on Twitter at:
https://twitter.com/creative_radio

Make a donation via PayPal:
http://members.tripod.com/media002/make-a-donation-via-paypal.html

Creative-Radio is an independent forum for people active in or interested in the use of radio in development, in particular promoting public health, improved education, protection of the environment, improved livelihoods, good governance and conflict mitigation. Since it started in 1996, Creative-Radio has been in the forefront of radio's resurgence as a tool for social change and peace-building, and it helps promote best practice in these areas.

Creative-Radio Moderator
mediamentor@_NO_SPAM_gmail.com
Remove _NO_SPAM_ for use

RSS feed:
http://rss.groups.yahoo.com/group/creative-radio/rss

Change your subscription
- to daily digest mode by sending a blank message to:
creative-radio-digest@yahoogroups.com

- to individual e-mails  by sending a blank message to:
creative-radio-normal@yahoogroups.com

- delivery on hold  by sending a blank message to
creative-radio-nomail@yahoogroups.com

Caveat Lector- Disclaimers, NOTES TO EDITORS
&  (c) information may be found @
http://members.tripod.com/~media002/disclaimer.htm
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Developing Nations license.
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/devnations/2.0/
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Because of the nature of email & the WWW,
please check ALL sources & subjects.
Members who post to this list retain their copyright but grant a non-exclusive license to others to forward any message posted here. They also grant the list owner permission to maintain an archive or approve the archiving of list messages.
Other use of e-mail to this list requires the permission of individual writers
.

__,_._,___